Help Center› Managing Your Team› How Do I Deactivate a Team Member in WeSignature?

How Do I Deactivate a Team Member in WeSignature?

If an employee no longer works for you or no longer needs access to WeSignature, you can easily deactivate their account.

How to Deactivate a Team Member:

  1. Go to the Team Tab in WeSignature.
  2. Scroll down to the “My Team” section.
  3. Find the row with the team member you wish to deactivate.
  4. Click the three dots (”…”) under Actions.
  5. Select “Deactivate.”

After Deactivation:

  • Their status will immediately change to “Removed” (displayed in yellow).
  • You will immediately regain that WeSignature license to assign to someone new.

Still stuck? Email support@wesignature.com and the team will help.