Help Center› Managing Your Team› Why Doesn't a Deactivated/Removed Team Member Disappear From the 'My Team' Section?

Why Doesn't a Deactivated/Removed Team Member Disappear From the 'My Team' Section?

  • Deactivated Status:

    • When you deactivate a team member, they are marked as “Removed” with a yellow status.
    • They are not fully deleted from the system to ensure the account owner can still access documents signed by that user.
  • Why This Happens:

    • WeSignature links everything to the user’s email address. By not deleting them entirely, the account owner/admin can still access documents that the user worked on or signed.
    • This allows for better tracking and management of documents, even if a user is no longer active.
  • Conclusion:

    • Users who are deactivated will remain in the “Removed” status for record-keeping purposes, and you cannot fully delete them from the system.

Still stuck? Email support@wesignature.com and the team will help.